You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The REAL Reason Why Steemit Is Thriving & Why WE Get To Bank; A Tribute To The Success Of Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

I will take this advice to heart, @quinneaker: You get what you put in. Steemit is what you make of it."

I'm just new to Steemit, only joined about a week ago. I'll admit that what pulled me here initially was the opportunity to make some additional money. But now that I've been reading a lot of posts, and have started to get a better understanding of the community, I'm actually really excited that Steemit exists!

Without really knowing it consciously, I have been looking for a place to share the things I'm passionate about (mainly travel, productivity, music) and can also interact with likeminded people. Not just sending, but interacting.

Just yesterday, I was on my bike thinking about the good I could do once I have established a little bit of a following and it will be easier to get on the hot/trending radar. I know for example a local orphanage here that is always in need of donations. I could do a post on them, really showing what they are all about and the good they do, and then dedicate any money that post makes to the orphanage.

Just an idea. But something I wasn't even thinking about a week ago. And your posts about free food are what sparked it, so thanks for that!

Sort:  

Thats great to hear! I dedicated my self to making the world a better place and embodying my ideals a long time ago. I help more people in a year than most do in a life time. Yet I'm still doing it and its worth it. There is a special kind of fulfillment that makes almost all other "rewards" seem empty.
There is always a greater level of existence and I strive for that. Hope to continue to inspire you and hopefully many others.
I appreciate your support and hope that I live up to the standards~*~

I know what you mean, true satisfaction does not come from money but from connecting, helping others. And you seem to be doing a great job at that. Keep doing what you're doing!

Exactly~
SteemON~*~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62068.40
ETH 2417.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56