You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The platform growth/rewards pie paradox: A fundamental flaw in the Steemit architecture (Part 1 - The Problem)

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for sharing your concerns, @bulleth!

I just joined Steemit a few weeks ago, but I'm concerned about the many articles I see regarding reduced payout.

I know I have zero power as a total minnow right now. But I'd like to believe that if I just put in the work and effort – like a number of successful Steemians seem to have done – by posting quality content and interacting with others, the post revenue will increase eventually.

However, posts like yours are discouraging. It makes me question if it is even worth it to start building a following on Steemit right now.

Sort:  

Hey mate, sorry about the delayed response. Don't get discouraged - hope you're still on board. If you do put in work to both your posts and networking, you are almost guaranteed to succeed!

I have been here for about a month now and just had my first $200+ USD post - I live in Australia so that's close to $300 local currency - not too shabby for a morning's work XD

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54