You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Hide ReSteems" just Released... a new and simple TamperMonkey Script Toggles Feed & Profile ReSteems!

in #steemit7 years ago

You know what you are, @alexpmorris?

That's right: you're THE man!

This has been one of main annoyances when using Steemit: how can I quickly spot just the posts authored by a specific Steemonian? Those Resteems really clutter the view.

I had never heard of TamperMonkey, and I'm by no means a coder, but the vid tutorial was simple and straight forward, and look at my interface now:

2017-07-04_1832.png

Boom!

Muchos gracias.

Sort:  

thanks @livenowandwow for the great comment! Happy to see that it was so easy for you to install and get going, especially given you've never even heard of TamperMonkey!

Also hope you'll get lots of good use out of the new "toggle" button! I know I have, and I'm even surprised by how often I now find myself using it as well! :)

You're welcome!

Been using it heavily so far. How did I ever live without it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62204.66
ETH 2437.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64