HF19 limitations could stop you from helping more, but creativity and generosity could help you gain returns

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Someone might look at my profile and maybe at steemdb one would have expected that we have pretty much strong voting power and influence when it comes to voting for others

But with the latest hardfork on HF19 where we could only vote for 10 posts with 100% of our value can really test our priorities who to help and who to support.

From my observation, every turn of the day, if my voting power is fully charged to 100% and my vote could award a writer maybe $1 worth; my 50% vote power could ideally be $0.50 worth, yes?

But that only happens for 10 votes, and right after that, our value per post will deplete significantly.

I do not know the maths yet, but for a 41 reputation score with

after upvoting for definitely more than 10 posts I find myself with just 1 cent value of the vote.

I guess having a 41 reputation if I am over 50% power my vote would only bless someone else with about 2 cents; and this is never going to help the most recent 2 people from Down Under to be able to pay their medical bills on time.

So what I tried, this time with success, I have picked and chose carefully which post to help, from what I have earned; by

  1. Check with Stem Supply the person you need to help
  2. notice a post that is more than 12 hours (safest is 14 hours and above)
  3. Make sure that post does not have @randowhale automated reply post.
  4. Transfer to randowhale your 2 SBD (if you have) with the URL as fast as you can.
  5. Wait for the magic to happen.

So from 1 cent worth of help, I could have helped a little more for some one who is in need.

I would like to suggest for those who would like to help @azurejasper and @girlbeforemirror , even with as little as you have left like 2 SBD, I highly recommend my 5 steps above and your so-call "five loaves and 2 fish" will multiply with the right tools that is right before us.

If you think that this is a great idea to take hold on the opportunity that is right in front of us to do a little magic for others in need , by all means feel free to give an upvote or even resteem if you think that spreading this method could help them reach their target sooner.

 
Well, my savings have depleted to less than 1% of my own milestone. I will have to pull back a bit until I have more to help others.

Thank you for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58110.30
ETH 2687.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30