A Guide to Comic Con... Starts Tom -- Great Steemit Exposure!!!

in #steemit8 years ago

NY Comic con starts tomorrow and I've been waiting impatiently ever since last year!!!

Here is a guide to make sure your comic con is successful, what to expect... And how to spread the word about steemit!!!
(none of these besides the ones with me are my pics)
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

  1. Get up early as possible. The line is going to be long as the novel you wrote you're ex when she broke up with you.
    Its a river of people literally. So the earlier.. the better.

  2. DRESS UP!.. have fun! I was so bummed I didn't dress up last time. Comic con is the ultimate place to both see and be seen, so express yo self! Hang loose! everyone loves taking pictures with both cool costumes and hot chicks alike.. for the ladies it may seem like a nerd convention but there are some Adonis's walking around as well I'm sure. Plus if you have the gear REP FOR STEEMIT!!!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

  1. Go to the entertainment.
    It may seem like all the action is on the floor, but the entertainment is what really sets it off. This year Impractical Jokers is going to be in NY at least on thursday when I'm going.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

  1. Buy your comic con tickets for next the thee moment you leave comic con this year.
    Friday and saturday are going to sell like leather in a harley store.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

  1. Bring Business cards, or In my case spread the word about whatever it is you do!
    This can be a giant interview, always be prepared, and again in my case I'm going to spread the word about steemit to everyone. And guess what I'm going to ask them to follow me. It's free advertising!!! Use it to your advantage.

  2. Bring Friends.
    The more the merrier. Plain and simple.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

  1. SAVE YOUR MONEY ALL YEAR.
    Go hog crazy because you are about to be engulfed in a place that happens to have the sweetest march imaginable in all shapes and sizes. From the coolest art, to anime, to video games, to super realistic or hyper cartoony action figures, to dangerous weapons haha you name it, they have it. Myself I'M A HUGE FAN OF GUNDAM MODELS. So of course I plan to buy some more when I go.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

  1. Get good food outside the convention.
    You're in a city for god sakes, no matter which one it is. There is the best food in the world all around you. Indulge yourself.. eat it!!!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

And most importantly have fun!!!

My best comic con wishes to all my steemers, and everyone alike feeling my vibes through the universe!

Lets con, and seem on family!!! :)

IF ANYONE ELSE IS GOING TO NYC COMIC CON THURSDAY LOOK OUT FOR ME OR CONTACT ME HERE!!!

Sort:  

Hey man hope you have a awesome time, ours will be at the end of the month just before Halloween the 28th cant wait its sooo much fun.

Congratulations @listentojon! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65