Censorship Free EcoSystem - Your Chance to Truly Own Your Content - STEEM

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Untitled picture.png

Here is a great interview between Jeff the Anarchast, founder of Anarchapulco, and Dan Larimer and Ned Scott founders of Steemit. During the interview, they discuss the much wider implication of the STEEM blockchain related to social media including the potential of building out an entire social economy, total censorship free business.

I then found a list of several Dcentralized social platforms that all work on the STEEM blockchain.

These communities give us all the ability to abandon the big business social media platforms available today that are highly controlled and highly censored and allow us to have more control over our voice, our content, and our data.

Each of these sites have its community but they are each part of the Steem ecosystem. This means they all post to the Steem blockchain.

Most importantly, regardless of which platform you use, you still earn rewards based in Steem. It just makes so much more sense than using the centralized platforms of the past. You can even earn rewards just for voting other people’s stuff up

Enjoying my content? Please help support my efforts by resteeming.
Thanks So Much - Liquidtravel

Sort:  

Just found you today! It's been a while, good sir. I'after Glad to see you are a solid fixture on Steemit. Nice post. Re-steemed, upvoted, and followed you today.

Holy moly. Glad to see you as well my old friend.

I know we always say this, but let's connect soon. I'm hoping to have a new show in the gallery in the next month or so, I'll do my best to remember to fire off an invite. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55