I still think it's possible for a change to be made in Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I still think it's possible to make steemit a better place.

Right now, many people buy votes and all that stuff. And it will always remain a thing here.
But, people tend to make idols of those who buy votes.
I would have no problem with those people who try to attain the affection of the big whales, if there wasn't so many of them.
How far could one go in order to get an up-vote to his comment?

I have got to see some really talented people on steemit. Writers, painters, bloggers, or just people who love writing here. I think there is still a lot of power in the simple users. We don't have to fuel the whales. We can try to create a real social network, and minimize the injustice towards us. Then, content quality will get a bigger role in determining whether a user will get awarded, rather than how much money he/she has.

I'm no innocent, I just have a little vision, because right now I don't have a lot of fun here. I would like to see a change. Will you?

steemit-logo-800x381.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85