You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote for this simple change to the UI & Take the dollar a vote pledge!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

It would be awesome if it would be easy identified from the curators which posts have activated the "Pay me 100% in Steem Power" option!Using for example a logo/hallmark/stamp next to the post title, like this for example:(right click and click "view* )

Sort:  

There's an open issue on that in github as well....
https://github.com/steemit/steemit.com/issues/261

I just replied to you on GitHub too @liondani
I love the little badge. I want one next to my posts :)

I don't think that is a good idea.

It will create discrimination for those that don't choose the option which will be quite bad PR.

There are good reasons for people not wanting to get 100% SP which I cover in my direct comment to this post below.

Also some people simply cannot afford to keep powering up they may need the money.

-We should not do anything that might be seen to deter such people even if it considered to be indirect psychological or social pressure (sometimes that is the most powerful kind).

Just my opinion on the matter.

Ya know I disagree with that. For one thing, it might be wiser for people who "need the money" to actually power down and just take a weekly paycheck check. They would get their money more consistently and reliably, plus it would reduce attrition rates if people viewed it as a long term thing like an annuity.

All that aside, it's not discrimination to highlight posts with options selected which are good for the community. 100% SP is taking on a bit of bagholder risk for the community. It helps to dry up the excess liquidity on the market, but people have to know it's there and they have to know it's being used. They should have SOME compensation for assuming the title of bagholder here and a badge and some preferential sorting treatment I think are ideal.

Think of it like promoted posts. Promoted posts have their own section and sort by how much money has been burnt up to get them to that point. People running promoted posts are being selfless since they are burning up SBD which raises the price for everyone. They deserve their own place, the extra sorting and the additional whale attention. Nothing discriminatory about it at all.

I do support the 100% steempower as well. However, I would really like to keep the option to earn money that I can take out easier as well. Some people will see this platform as a way to be able to have it a little better every month simply because some of the people here will need the money. If people will only vote for users who use the 100% power up option, the ones that need the money, are still minnows etc... will still be stuck. However, i also like the idea of it being shown so I am kinda in the mix.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51