You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Us Launch The First Steemit Marketing Initiative That Pays You To Refer

in #steemit8 years ago

He invited us to join him in St Maarten where we met other famous names from BitShares history

This meeting kicked off many working relationships that have stood the test of time.

I am sure that is one of the reasons you can't be objective today... As said nobody doubts Mark Lyford is very smart and probably made an exceptional marketing tool... BUT sadly his reputation is VERY BAD (deserved or not) ... SO it is not the smartest thing to relate his name with steemit! The same was the case with BANX shares! The fail of BANX has hurt bitshares reputation massively, since the assets BANX was created on bts and had obviously your support! Don't repeat the same mistakes like on bitshares, please! I know you have good intentions but you must THINK BIGGER PIGGY... (to use your words from past)

Sort:  

People generally get reputations like Mark's because of people like you piling on when you don't have all the facts. I have no idea what his history is. I only know he's a nice guy who helped Michael build an awesomely powerful product for BitShares and Michael decided to offer it here on a silver platter. Now you are doing the same smear to Michael who I work with on a daily basis. What kind of a man would I be if I didn't stand up for my friends when they are being swarmed by a lynch mob?

Don't you think it's ironic that you trust someone to market Steem when he can't even market himself? I know what happened with Banx, but I'm not going to speak about that here, it's not even necessary. Even without going into the detail of just how incredibly sketchy Banx has been, Lyford has proven to be able to turn a business in a high growth sector into an embarrassing public scandal where many people lost money. Track record speaks for itself. There is exactly no valid reason I can think of to want to do business with him. There is only downside.

lol, concentrate on yourself instead of tearing others down.

For what it's worth, I've been following Stan for years on the Bitshares project. He's a stand up guy and I've never seen anything but wisdom, humor and honesty come from his corner. If Stan says something or someone is solid, it's good enough for me. My $0.02 SD. ;)

Thanks. I appreciate the thought. If more of us stood up for other people's reputations rather than being so quick to tear them down, the world would be a better place. Nothing is more precious to someone and yet so easily damaged by those who are careless about other people's valuables.

I have no idea what his history is.

don't know how to interpret this!

Now you are doing the same smear to Michael who I work with on a daily basis.

Are you sure you wanted to answer to me? When did I mention Michael ???

I should never have offered them the option of having an opinion or taking a role in shaping it.

I thought this place was about community.

This is Michael's post and therefore his Steem reputation you are slamming simply because he offered you a chance to help refine a training product that Mark helped him build.

It's MY initiative and my post. You downvoted. This conversation is a personal attack on me based on peoples EXTREME IGNORANCE when it comes to mass marketing.

Case and Point - my friend standing next to me in the picture stan posted owns the
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/QVC

He also owns "as seen on tv"

@ned - seriously - without a conversation emperor Mao? you know who I am and you know how to get ahold of me.

The other side is my friend Julian that has ran over 1 BILLION in sales in 24 months to social offers on facebook.

You are not helping this community @ned @liondani or the rest of you.

Centralization, censorship and oligarchy. I am so glad I own my own PR company and new distribution service. They thrive on that.

@michaelx: I'd expect from a great marketer to be at the very minimum able to have a good image. If you can't market yourself successfully, why should we trust you not to also damage Steem's image?

@recursive my image is fine - see @carlvanderpal comments.

he is informed. You are biased. My image is fine, and I have zero to be ashamed of when it comes to community building.

I brought over 1k valuable members today. What did you do @recursive ?

God forbid anyone every slander or defame you - unwarranted or not. Then you are DEAD to us @liondani

Great, a death threat in (not even) disguise or (incredibly bad taste) dark humour.. I'm totally thrilled at the idea of having you do marketing for Steem.

Your statement is stupid - quit already. @liondani and I see eye to eye on many things.

Stop .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62589.43
ETH 2437.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65