You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Bad Experience with Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

and also proved that I was right not to have met with him.

I thought it was not your decision not to meet him but his fault he didn't contacted you again... (Am I missing something?)

Sort:  

@liondani I want you as my lawyer when I have to face similar circumstances. That was the number one most penetrating comment in this whole sordid mess.

Way to cut to the chase, my brother.

...and she edited it to...

I am incredibly thankful that I did not meet with him.

...I guess she is not aware of that the block-chain has already stored/recorded her first original expression...to eternity archives... :)

@liondani
These things mean the same thing. She got a bad vibe, not at the last moment. But she didn't affirmatively disavow the moment she got that vibe either.

This is literally...
Fyrstikken's mind: "She didn't say no, thus it must mean yes".
Heidi's mind: "I didn't say yes, thus he must know I actually meant no, even though I never said it".

Men and women think differently. Fyrstikken thought he had a date basically set in stone. Heidi thought she needed to RSVP for that date to be confirmed, otherwise it would be a presumptive decline.

Guys, anything other than an explicit yes is actually a no.
Gals, men are not psychic. If there is any chance your intent may not be clear, please be explicit. Men won't hate you for turning them down, but they will be upset if you don't make it clear that the invitation is not being accepted.

Helpful video tutorial on the subject...

Here's the part of her post I found most interesting and makes me baffled at how he can claim that he thought she had agreed or that he even actually set something up. I continue to have serious doubts about his entire version of the events ...

"Please, let’s look at the logic of this. To my knowledge at this point there was a man in Peru who wanted to meet me. He knew I would be traveling alone. I’d never spoken to him or knew anything about him until this first time he’d reached out to me. I never gave him the specific dates that I would be in Lima. How could there be an “appointment” if he never knew when for sure I would be in town? He also claims to have spoiled his reputation for having to reserve 4 tables at a swanky restaurant… once again, I never told him for sure when I would be in Lima, let alone give him a specific time of day. For him to be able to make a reservation is just preposterous."

The drama continues

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64258.95
ETH 3170.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55