Which witness to vote for?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago

Hi all,
Since I just started with actively participating to steem, I try to read and learn more about this platform. Recently I read the FAQ about witnesses and every user has 30 witness votes.

I know there are a lot witness candidates / witnesses who are actively contributing and supporting this platform in various ways.

It would help a lot, for newbies like myself, to know which witness does what kind of contribution to the platform in order to convince me to vote for him/her?

I know that maybe I won’t get a lot of reactions to my post (since I don’t have a lot of SP), but still I would like to know more about the witnesses and their work.

So if you are a witness, can you please describe yourself in following format:
[witnessaccount]: [contribution]

Example
Partiko : partiko app for ios/android to reach more people to get familiar with steem

I would like to give my vote for some witnesses. This little post would help me to get an overview of witnesses and their work.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Based on my personal interactions with users, I voted for @timcliff, @aggroed, @reggaemuffin, @followbtcnews, @therealwolf, @themarkymark, and several others. If you get the chance, talk to some of the witnesses. They're good people, who want to see the site succeed.

Aggroed does a minnow town hall every Sunday on the MSP Waves channel: https://vimm.tv/@msp-waves He's also the creator of a little game called Steem Monsters, you might have heard of it. :P But in all seriousness, he's very, very good at building things on the blockchain. Deserves the respect he holds.

MarkyMark runs the Build-A-Whale bidbot and actively looks to grow communities.

Followbtcnews is a collaboration between @crimsonclad and...one other person I can't remember.

The Real Wolf run SmartSteem, a great service for selling your upvotes.

Reggaemuffin is a chill guy who is very active in user engagement. Great person, does a lot to help new users get their bearings. Talk to him, seriously. He's good people.

Tim, I've met in person. He's the only witness I've met face to face, and he is one of the nicest people you'll ever meet. He's very invested in blockchain development and helps a ton with community building.


But the biggest piece of advice that I can offer is to go to any of the witnesses that post, and leave a comment. Most (if not all) will reply to earnest questions. They rely on your witness votes, and will listen to feedback and answer questions.

Thanks for supporting us. It me and @crimsonclad that run Followbtcnews witness. We own Steem.chat that @gtg runs and we own steemtipper.com , we also runa a Public RPC node for Steem blockchain for devs to use and you will see us alot on Discord/ Thanks again for your support

Thanks for dropping by @followbtcnews. That sounds very good. You just received my first witness vote. Hope you keep producing quality stuff to support this community. Also started to follow.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for your reaction. I will check out the witnesses you mentioned. Sounds like they indeed deserve the votes.

The list of witnesses is quite long though. Leaving a comment in their post would be very time consuming if I want to check out each one of them. Top 20 look very promising, yes, but the list below the top 20 might do a lot of good as well. That’s why I was wondering whether they would drop a comment to get a vote.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You'd spend way too much time going through all of them. Your best bet is to wait until you get to know a couple, and then vote for them. Hell, @isnochys isn't anywhere near the top 20, but I voted for him because I got to chat with him on MSP.

Posted using Partiko Android

Agreed. I will be patient and vote wisely. Thanks for your tips @ddrfr33k! I really appreciate it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Here on the Steem blockchain, we all help each other out!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 12.11% upvote from us for your 2425 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35