You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Things Wrong With The World * Day 5 - ALCOHOL

in #steemit6 years ago

You know, after a particularly bad hangover (I seldomly drink) in December I haven’t had even a sip of beer or wine...and it’s been great. I don’t honestly know when or if I’ll be drinking again. I don’t always like the person who I am when I’m tipsy.

Sort:  

I'm right there with you. In the past I was a frequent drinker, it turned me into something I never wanted to be. I got cronic pancreatitis twice at age 18 and several acute episodes after that. Drinking is the main cause of pancreatitis or it can cause pancreatitis every time you drink once you have had it once. Needless to say, my drinking days are complelty over. I wouldn't mind occasionally being able to have a glass of wine but it just isn't worth a hospital trip! It sucks you had to go through a hangover but I'm glad you have chose to drink responsibly:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44