You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beyond the Ethics of Bot Voting | Steemit Beginner's Series

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I am in complete agreement--using the bots to market high-quality content is...well...marketing. And marketing is okay by me because I’m trying to run a business. I’m also putting in the old-fashioned work, just diversifying all my options to build a base.

I also have used bots and had really great return on investment (I’ve read numerous articles that using the “promotion” feature here doesn’t really help). Bots boost my content and help me make a little money when I do it right. I read an article that equated them to steemits gambling system and I do think that that was a good way of looking at it since once in awhile even the best-placed bid goes south. Ultimately, as long as I feel okay with boosting my events on Facebook so that I can get more ticket sales, I’ll feel okay with boosting my posts with bots to get more views/upvotes etc...

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your experience, @lilyraabe! The more transparency and common ground we find on this subject, the more we can better understand how to forge our own paths to success.

Totally! As you should feel okay. Because we are our own business. It's transforming advertising and marketing before our very eyes, and I'm so excited to see where it goes. I truly think it is a more honest and transparent future of advertising.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34