500 FOLLOWERS, THANK YOU

in #steemit7 years ago

This one will be short and sweet, as I’m ready for bed after a long day here on the mountain, running after all sorts of animals all day long.    We’ve just hit another milestone, this one being 500 followers here in Steemit.  For those who just made this possible, thank you and welcome!
 
 Things have changed up here with the addition of the new camera and revamping of old projects.  With some new motivation and investment, we’ve moved foreward on kickstarting and accelerating the growth of our own farm, and that does mean livestock.  We just got chickens (most of which didn’t survive), ducks( all of which are still alive) and 2 bunnies too!  We’ve got a place to sell our produce so it’s time for us to get to work.  Stay tuned for updates on that!
 We’re working on getting me back on the torch, as I’ve finally got a camera that takes good pictures of my glass.  It’s now up to me to make glass work photographing!  The demand here just grows and grows for that, as I see every day.
 Posts will be primarily photo based, as I feel photos explain certain things far better than I ever could.  There’s so much I want to show the world about our lives and Acapulco and we just haven’t had a camera worth doing that with before now.  So bear with me for the photo posts, there’s more information in those than you know!
 We’ve diversified by sharing our content with the folks over at The Homestead Guru.  Inspired by stretching my wings and reaching new audiences, I’ve put a decent amount of work into reposting many of my Steemit articles, and even one (here) has gone mini-viral, meeting more people than I expected.  Stay tuned for the Kombucha series through them, with a video produced by us at The Homestead Guru!
 Things aren’t perfect, but they are different and sometimes in life that’s all you need.  I’ll do my best to keep up on my posts, as I get new things to write about and share with you all literally all day long, as I live my life.    
 I hope our story and lives have been an inspiration to you all.  If you’re considering moving out of the country, consider our story as a worst case scenario success story.  I share my tale so other’s don’t have to deal with the same things.  If you’re thinking about getting out and think you don’t have enough, think again.  Make it happen with what you have before you lose it like we did!
 Thanks again people, we really appreciate the love and support.  Until next time!

Sort:  

Congratulations on reaching a great milestone!

Although I might not catch every episode you write, I have enjoyed reading about your journey and your ongoing life... it's stories like yours-- of real people carving out real lives for themselves that makes Steemit such an interesting social blogging venue!

It has allowed me to tell my story wheras I couldn't afford to before.

Congrats on getting all the followers :0D

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.77 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51