You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding the four major types of paid upvotes on Steemit.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This is incredibly helpful and I like the fact that you didn't make it about a moral judgement, like I've seen other people do. I think there's a lot of misinformation about this subject (I know very little) so I really appreciate this kind of posts that are descriptive, informative and to the point.

I've used MinnowBooster and SmartSteem before. I personally have bought votes for some of my posts because I'd like them to have a bit more exposure, especially if I've spent hours writing and designing them, and I see they get too little to almost none exposure at all.

More than wanting to gain a huge income I expect some feedback because I actually put a lot of effort into my posts, and I've noticed that vote-buying has put me in a little map (I don't spend more than 2 sbd per post, really) and I've gotten at least one comment from a previously unknown user, which I also like because I keep meeting more people and that makes me feel a part of the community. I do, however, admit that I still got a lot to learn about these services and what's behind them.

Sort:  

Leaving this kind of comment will probably do more to get people to interact with you than the vote services will. I'm still fairly skeptical of the promotional value of buying votes, although it's been working ok for me so far.

One of the things I've really enjoyed about working on the Minnowbooster whitelist project is that it's getting users out finding out about other users they like. I'm pretty sure you've made a couple of fans out of that.

Yeah, you're probably right. I'm also a bit skeptical about it but so far it's worked okay for me as well.

I am still not accepted to the Minnowbooster whitelist, though. I've been using their bot service but I was told I had to receive a memo from them and that way I am let known I've been accepted? I don't know. I've had a lot of questions about that. I can see the whitelist board but it says "pending", so I'm assuming my application is still being reviewed?

We've been having a huge backlog in admin reviews. I hope you'll get accepted soon. You've had your five user yes votes for several days.

Yeah I figured you've had a lot on your plate lately haha but thank you for letting me know! I was a bit shy to ask hahaha

I don't get to do that part, so I can't speed it up. (And it shouldn't be my job; I'm getting better at figuring out what they want but still entirely baffled by how they decide at least 5% of the time.)

Hahaha well in any case knowing this makes me feel less anxious. Waiting makes me anxious haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53