You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons in compassion – how to handle 'trolling'

in #steemit7 years ago

I have read an article on steemit, where somebody advocated the removal of the flag-button and I think that´s a good idea, because that´s probably the most abused feature on steemit, leading to flag wars which are totally counterproductive.
People who do stupid things here will not be reformed by getting flag (nice pun for a German, right?) better to just ignore them.
If they don´t get any feedback and thereby no remuneration they will disappear or change their behavior.
When I got started with steemit I read quite a few articles about how positive the vibe is there compared to FB, no trolling because behaving badly doesn´t make you any money, but the flag creates mostly negative vibes, I guess.

Sort:  

Yes ur provably right.
Maybe a simple way to age restrict would help a lot too! Not sure how to achieve that. Mayne a simple question like what is 4* 4

Hi, best friend. you forgot me. I give flag you a present for in the life.
Luck bad for your whole life. You crazy dog the whole life.
Bad Dream every night.

Your pictures copyright. Video and pictures copyright. Don't voting for @eco-alex dog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43