You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quitting My Job to Start Blogging Wasn't the Worst Idea

in #steemit7 years ago

I feel the same way - very hopeful and thankful for the things that have been happening. It feels like a lot of the efforts that I have been making over the last few years are starting to pay off. It has bee a tough but fun road for sure.

I like your quote:

I had to do it either way to work on my mental health and spiritual growth

To me this is such a big plus because there is just enough of a focus to keep me actively engaged doing something, improving my writing and learning new techniques and software.

Sort:  
Well said! The pay-off also comes in fulfillment and personal growth. You have an amazing comment here.

Thanks for being a part of the journey. Follow your passion and the rest works itself out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50