You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Famous Venture Capitalist Fred Wilson talks about Steem

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


"I've been a big fan of Steem since their early days, and was invited to do their first AMA. My experience has been very positive and I saw the direct benefits in more ways than one. And it netted me real dollars and Steem Dollars.
https://steemit.com/ama/@wmoug...

One of the interesting innovations about what they are doing is that it's the blockchain that administers the payouts and awards distribution to users. It's automated via their algorithms and you can't game it. Everyhthing is recorded on their blockchain. A key factor for their market cap rise is that they actually delivered their first payout in early July and users saw that it was real.
(Disclosure, I have a relationship with them)."

And William, the person who did the first ever AMA on Steem also had a positive comment in Fred Wilson's blog

(Again, I claim absolutely no credit for any of these comments, I am merely sharing them with everyone here!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53