My Thoughts on Steemit (thus far)

in #steemit7 years ago

download.png
I am a new member of the Steemit community having only been on for less than a week. I found out about it through Anarchast when Jeff Berwick was talking to a fellow steemain about their experiences on the site. I would be lying if i said I wasn’t interested partially in some financial gain, but I figure I’d be writing these articles I might as well release them to the public and get some money in return

Let’s put the money aside though, Steemit is an amazing website. I and the many users of this site now have to ability to contribute to the universe of ideas. We all have the ability to create content and share it with other like minded people and learn from the millions of other articles just a few clicks away. Just yesterday I read an article about Hillary Clinton’s long trail of corruption and death, or the upcoming fork in bitcoin and the drop in cryptocurrency value. Hell I even saw an article about homemade Kombucha, and a new flavor vape juice. I’m finding out more and more each day that the possibilities are endless.

The community involved with Steemit is even more fascinating, what a smart crowd. I’ve see many detailed articles about cryptocurrencies and complex economics far outside the boundaries of my understanding. My experience on the Steemit chat has also been pretty unique. Filled with talks of yunk and memes, and of course cryptocurrencies.

All in all it think this platform is worth putting a lot of time into. In itself Steemit is a revolutionary idea and ha truly manifested itself as such. Furthermore it has the potential to surpass facebook and twitter in my opinion. I’m very happy to be part of the community and look forward to sharing more articles and memes. So with that being said Steem on! PEACE.
0004877114_10.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67578.10
ETH 3250.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64