Social Media Menace? Look Who's Talking!

in #steemit7 years ago

Why do I have great confidence in Steemit's ultimate success? Because of competition. Facebook & Google. They are MENACE!



No, it's not just my assessment, nor the MSM announced it as a “Holy Truth” — that was George Soros! Can you believe it? US billionaire has labeled social media giants ‘menace’ during a speech at the Davos economic forum in Switzerland. See it for yourself…

Duration: 1:46



But wasn't he the great proponent of those media, like yesterday? Yes he was. His NGOs were using these media platforms to pursue their own agendas. Take the Freedom House, for example. He was their client AND their boss, because he had shares in both companies and Twitter.

So, he is not satisfied any more. Google couldn't help Hillary, Trump took Twitter… Those companies obviously no longer can serve to his purpose. Are they doomed? Will they be dismantled before Steemit destroys them? Is there some truth in this december video?

Duration: 12:03


Will it go faster than we expect?
What do you think?



img

e-vizitka - 2017-10-28_131026-mala.jpg


Sort:  

good posting bro..
may be google next.?

please upvote and follow me

@fauziguevara

Google is now actually a part of “Alphabet” company. They are preparing for diversification and evading possible attack. On my opinion, they won't be defeated by the State regulation or direct corporate competition — they can only be defeated by decentralization, @fauziguevara :)

yapppp..
I think so.
google is the most company in the world and has big power to change the world.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Social medias has posed great treat and done enough harm to people over the years, enriching their owners, leaving its users with nothing. Mack Zukerberg of Facebook joined the list of top richest men in the world after inventing Facebook social media, which has today gained millions of users all over the world, sharing lifestyle ls and quality contents but yet there has never been a dime from being a member of that community as compensation.last year was my 9th year on Facebook until i discovered steemit. I barely log into my account on facebook cos i have learnt to convert that precious time spent there into something meaningful here on steemit. That is applicable to twitter, instagram amd youtube.

Social medias has posed great treat and done enough harm to people over the years…

Just one little, but very important correction, @austinebizzy:

CENTRALIZED Social media has posed great treat and done enough harm to people over the years…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50