You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Coinhawk.com (beta) - Live Crypto & Bullion Auctions- Full Tutorial & Steemit Offer!

in #steemit7 years ago

Really like this. I have it bookmarked. The pay for bid thing is probably not something I will use, but I will be looking at the buy it now items.

Sort:  

That's the great thing! If you bid on an item you don't lose! Any money you use to bid pushes down the Buy Now price on a 1:1 basis. No gimmicks! It's to your advantage to bid. You might win it way cheaper. If not, just click the Buy Now. It's a no brainer in my book.

I signed up as mrningrunner . I want to try it out.

Great. I'll send you some bids!

Bids sent!

@coinhawk, I have tried to place a bid on two of the yellow bordered ones, and the place bid button is not working for me. I have tried, Firefox, Edge, IE, Brave browser, and safari.

What browser works best with your site?

I fixed all of that. Thanks for the help. Get on there and win!

Will do! I'm glad it was helpful.

There was actually an issue with the server. Had nothing to do with you or the website. It's fine now. You can use any browser. Firefox, Chrome, and Safari are my usuals

I just tried again and could not do it. Does it require flash, which I do not have? Its the only thing I can think of.

Ok, I was successful in submitting two bids. However, I had to litterally post this link: https://coinhawk.com/getbid.php?prid=530&aid=17072&uid=353 to get the bids to work. Your button does not work for "place bid".

Also, my available funds actually go UP when I place bids, and not down. I started with teh $3.75 of bids you gave me, but after placing two bids, my account now shows $4.25. I think this is a bug, unless I am missing something.

Hopefully, my post helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60212.78
ETH 2902.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42