Steemit for Dummies: Getting your feet wet

in #steemit6 years ago

We undoubtedly have a lot of new people coming over to Steemit for the first time since their favorite content creators are being banned from more mainstream platforms. Steemit takes some getting used to, so this is a repost of a tutorial I made for "minnows".

Disclaimer: Payouts have changed since I made this video so the dollar amounts I suggest aren't necessarily accurate at the moment. Hopefully they will be again soon!

Sort:  

Highly rEsteemed!

Great timing.

Screen Shot 2018-02-28 at 12.43.50 PM.png

One of the biggest challenges with blockchain tech is always going to be security. One recommendation I would give newbies is to familiarize yourself with the various keys associated with the account, and which keys are better suited for simply logging in/posting.

I am in the middle of watching and I can already say that I should have watched this when I joined steemit last month. Recommended to all beginners for a short and sweet intro to this part of the blockchain.
Appreciate this....

Glad to see something that walks around the site. I came on with limited bandwidth, and started blogging on the platform without knowing about the culture. I still haven't quite got there yet; i think you might like my original content. I resteem and upvoted this with my fraction of a cent, how do i increase the value of my vote? Level of participation, eh.

Much thanks. ... doc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42