You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the Deeper PURPOSE of Your Posts on Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

My purpose is to help people learn, and be healthy, and hopefully for me to avoid homelessness. I'm not doing so well so far. I'm set to be homeless in one week. My cat is going to be pissed.

Sort:  

I'm afraid my upvote will only buy 1/4 can of cat food. But hopefully it won't get that dire for you.

Thanks for the vote of cat-food-ness.

Hopefully not, I may have to cash out of Steemit, is my regret. I like being able to contribute to steemit on a vote level, as well as a content level. Being a plankton again is not an attractive option. We'll see what happens.

I hear you... I've had to switch from full powered up posts to 50/50... because, you know, bills. But then I remind myself to be grateful that we do have Steemit... as the few dollars my other blogs earn from AdSense doesn't cover the cost of cat food, either.

I was full powered up for a while until I saw what Steem dollars are doing. They're supposed to be pegged to the dollar, but their price is wandering all around. I'd be remiss if I didn't have a piece of something that is acting in a way that's not supposed to be possible.

Also, bills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43