You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Posts disappearing into the distance ...

in #steemit7 years ago

What I wish is that I could make multiple 'home' feeds, so I could separate them into flavors. Using Tags is okay, but I have followed over 400 people. Even my 'home feed is going by faster than I can keep up with it. It would also help to have a separate 'resteem' feed. Sometimes a few of my followed get a little happy with the resteem button.

Sort:  

yep - the issue of enhancement seems a little low on the priority for steemit. I have tried to call out even tagging @dan and @dantheman for some guidance but no luck!

I have wondered about the scalability for a while. As it stands the 'new' feed is like trying to shove the contents of a firehose through a soda straw. Tags and the 'home' feed are the only tools I find useful to mitigate the flood.

love the analogy - perhaps a paper soda straw, which means it is even more fragile!

Soon it will be like shoving the ocean through a cocktail straw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60