A Vlog for a Beginner's Guide On How to be Successful and Enjoy Being a Part of Steemit 😏

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Steemit Vlog Image.jpg

Being a part of Steemit and the vast community of fellow Steemers can be rewarding both physically and mentally!

What I mean by that, is the fact that being a part of the Steemit community can reward you both physically with income you can earn for the content you share, and mentally because of all the new things you can learn and the great relationships you can establish 😏

Let me tell you, my journey on Steemit so far has been a grand one if only for the fact that I have made new friends and my creativity and passion for the things that I love doing has increased so much more.

At the end of the day though, what are some great ways that you can be both successful and enjoy being a part of Steemit?

Let me share some of the many things I have observed and learned!

1. Steemit Will Not Make You Instantly Rich, But it is Very Rewarding.

I want to begin with this pointer because I've noticed and met a lot of people who join Steemit simply because they believe it is a fast way to earn money.
Truthfully, however, it takes time to earn much and the TRUE reward is actually being a part of the community and working together to make Steemit into the wonderful platform it is.

While it's great to earn extra income, it's even greater to do it as a team and share the reward.

2. Sharing Quality Content!

And what I mean by quality content, is that you share your own original work that you have put time and effort into.
People in the community who read your content are looking for that quality as they make the decision whether to follow, upvote, or comment on what you share.
It is perfectly fine to include pictures or quotes from others as long as you properly source them 😏

Quality Content From You = Quality Support From Others.

3. Curate, Comment, and Interact.

I cannot stress enough the importance of curating, commenting, and interacting on Steemit!
Quality comments are equally as important as quality content and will not only help you establish new friendships, but can also help you in gaining more upvotes and followers.

I comment on posts and interact with others because I mainly enjoy the conversations and friendships it produces, but it can also help me gain other followers and find others whom I can follow and support.

Accomplish More On Steemit by Learning More.

The more you learn about something, the more ability you have to accomplish and succeed more within it.
Steemit can be very confusing (trust me, because I am still learning a lot to this day haha!) but the more I research and learn about the Steemit platform, the more I understand how to best benefit myself and benefit the community!

There are many, many articles and some books that can help in learning more about Steemit, and I highly encourage you to seek some out as you continue on your Steemit journey!

Happy Travels On Your Own Steemit Journey!
Sarah Nicole ❤

Image 1
Image 2
Image 3
Image 4
Image 5

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72