You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Tip: The Simple CURE to Your Upvote Shortage

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

You're much more experienced than I am, but for the complete newbies, I would put the priority of commenting on others' posts even above creating own posts.

P.S. I love the "Yes, comment first, put out fire later" GIF. :D

Sort:  

I somewhat disagree. Having some quality posts for your new followers to discover up on your profile page is important. So I stick by my 20:1 suggested ratio. It includes comments like this one, by the way - replying to a reply on my post.

Yeah this is a tough one right? Should I hold my content that I think is pretty good, for when I have more followers in the future and concentrate on other engagement right now? Perhaps yes if it has legs, but obviously anything that is timely or news based I will want to put up now. I have experience in online journalism so I would have thought that might help, on the other hand before you have much of a following you don't want to do too much in depth pieces here, certainly not at the expense of something you could pitch elsewhere. The balance is hard but interesting so far.

I absolutely agree. I always say that I am still experimenting with steemit. Every week I do at least one new thing to see what happens. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55