You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How valuable is the upvote button?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

We use the same Steemit tools. : )

I agree that Steemit is all about interaction and would like to add that the focus should be on the meaningful interaction.

One note: if you upvote short comments like "helpful post, thank you" or "me like this" or "I like your blog" you might be actually encouraging people to comment on your posts without even reading them.

Cheers! : )

Sort:  

Thank you for commenting. I don't usually bother with the 'throw-away' comments or those that don't correlate with the post they're commenting on. For example, I write a writing tips blog and someone said 'I can't wait to see this made into a film' (paraphrasing).

Can you imagine, 2 hours of writing tips on the cinema screen? Worse than watching paint dry! ;)

POST for Thanks Bro

I'm following back and I'm sharing the content of followers organically. My account for following back is:@followback

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55