Steemit Help..

in #steemit7 years ago

So far my experience here on Steemit has been a good one but I am still a little unsure of a lot of things. I believe I have the general idea understood but I had a question about up voting.

I notice people here can control how much of an up vote they are giving to people. Is that something you get to do after your reputation is a certain level or am I just missing something?

Also on payout I noticed I get paid for my articles a week after they were written. Will I continue to get paid out on that same article every week on any income made in the weeks time? So if I wrote on 7 days ago and one 21 days ago I would get paid out on any income on those articles on the same day?

Thanks for any help I am just trying to figure out the unknowns.

Sort:  

I do most of my voting from busy.org. It’s a seperate site from Steemit, but everything you do on busy is on your Steemit account too. If you post from here, it shows up on your Steemit blog. If you comment or reply from here, it shows up in your comments and replies sections on your Steemit blog. A couple differences, and reasons I use busy.org more than Steemit: You don’t have to have a certain amount of SP to have a slider. There’s one in the settings section of your busy.org page. The notifications tell you when someone has mentioned you in their post or comment. You can search for other Steemit users easily, as well as search for key words or topics in other posts. Also, if you write your post on busy.org and use busy as one of your tags, busy will upvote the post. I use the busy tag a couple times a week. You should check it out. :)

Ok thanks a lot I will check it out. Sounds like it is easier to navigate the site then this one.

You need to have high enough steem power, I think 500 SP, to get a vote weight slider. Then, you can give partial upvotes. If you are under 500 SP, you can only give 100% upvotes.

Each article only gets paid out once on the 7th day.

Ok thank you very much for the help. I was thinking it was something like that with the voting. That is not bad then with the pay outs. Now I see how it will start snowballing.

There is another steem blockchain site named busy.org. Sign in there with your steemit credentials and it will let you control weight of the vote. But untill you reachh 50SP or more the weight remains under 0.02. Hope this helps.

Yes thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77