Double Down on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

So how many people are taking this opportunity to double down with Steemit? I was very happy to see the price drop since I have only been here a few months and was worried the last drop down to $1.58 that I bought in at was going to be my last chance for awhile but now this week has produced another fantastic opportunity for me to double down my buy in again. I am sure that most the larger accounts here feel the same way and also anyone of the long term account users.

I would be more worried about the drop if I was holding other crypto but at lest with SP here I am getting a return on my investment why the market is low and any return that is reinvested will pay out at a higher return later on after we see the market correct. I am no investor and think anyone should take my opinions on the matter lightly and do their own research to make an informed decision themselves but I would speculate that if many accounts are doing what I am doing and doubling down why the price is low, especially since larger accounts will buy in so much larger amounts then my small account, we should see the price increase much sooner then other crypto markets could. This is simply based on supply and demand and if lots of accounts are buying why the price is low and not to many are selling since they don't want to at a possible loss then the supply will quickly be eaten up by the demand. I would like to see a nice increase over the next several weeks or even months to start pulling in a little bit more on payouts and maybe even sell a little off if the market drives up high enough to get ready and buy at the next opportunity.

How is everyone else taking the market drop? I am sure some people are pretty upset especially if you were making a nice weekly wage and had no interest in buying in again. I know the long term guys are here long term and don't worry about these high and lows. I would love to hear what the view point of some of the larger accounts are and what you are doing in high and low times.

Sort:  

I should probably be buying now. Congratulations on buying the dip. Looks like you made a big investment. I think it will pay off for you.

I think it could be a great opportunity to buy some SBD, you are saying something important about cryptocurrencies, we should take adventages from these "drop downs" and buy lots of tokens, i think that definitely would help it to rise up again and help us to get some aditional money or power.

Nice review my frriend, see u soon!!

I'm glad I had not yet bought my own steem yet, but it does look like a great opportunity to buy for the long term.

I'm sure the price will increase in the future again and then we will be able to cash out some profits!

Keep on steeming...

@sacryptocollect

Your right. I bout in during the last drop, and I'll probly buy again.

Yeah. It is an opportunity to buy now and invest now so that when the value increases, one should be fine

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

I found Steemit a while back and liked the idea that it was blockchain based Reddit/Facebook. I have other Crypto’s and have bought low, and I have bought higher. I believe Steemit is going to be a lot bigger, and I will continue to buy Steem and power up. This community can really draw you in, I continue telling friends and family about Steemit. I just hope they can make it easier for newbies out there that don’t understand keys or wallets. :)

I am loving the drop and am watching the price very closely. Everything is on sale !

I would really like to buy more!! But at the moment we are moving house so all the funds must be available sadly 😂if al is set and done, and the price is still low I might buy some extra Steem!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53