Sharing About Steemit During Waterloo Waterfall Visit.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, the children enjoyed a trip to the waterfall. While we were there, six people were told about the great platform we use called Steemit!

The Redditors

The first two people told about Steemit were chilling in their chairs at the bottom of the waterfall. They were a younger male and female enjoying a tall beer and taking in some rays. They were both very pleasant and asked me how I was doing.

One thing led to another and I asked them if they had ever heard of Bitcoin. Surprisingly, both said they had heard a little about Bitcoin. I began telling them about the blockchain and how Bitcoin is a store of value but there are coins that actually pay you for participating in their business ventures.

When I began to tell them about Steemit, the male told me they were actually big users of Reddit. They were told how Steemit is way better of course! They both seemed excited and said they would check out Steemit when they got home.

The Thrill Seekers

Upon arrival to the waterfall, there was a couple filling up a huge circle raft with air. I asked them if they had ever been to Waterloo before. They said they had traveled quite a ways to get to get there and this was their third day visiting this week! Traveling around hiking and swimming is what they loved to do and this is how they spent most of their days.

I asked if they would like to make a little money sharing about the places they visited.

"We're always trying to find a way to make money and travel. This takes a lot of gas". They were told about Steemit and how you could blog stories, share pictures, and get paid to do what you love. These two were genuinely interested!

I hope to see these two on here, because it would be awesome to see them fulfill a dream of travel and share the cool stories and pictures that come with it.

The Football Players

The last two people wore Tennessee Tech Football Shirts. I asked them if they were football players at Tech and that it was my Alma Mater. We began to talk about the University and this led to a conversation about them being broke students.

I said, "Well, I'm sure you have some cool stories to share about traveling and playing...Why don't you share your stories and make some money"? They asked me how that could be done. I explained to them about Steemit and why I had my camera with me.

One player even asked me if he could have my Facebook to contact me more about it. I am patiently waiting for that message!


Overall, I am excited about these 6 people. 4 of the people would definitely have interesting stories to share(the football players and the thrill seekers). The Redditors would more than likely be interesting too, but we never discussed what they would share on Steemit.

It was a very exciting opportunity to share about Steemit and it could even possibly change lives by allowing funds for travel and helping some college students not be so broke!


All pictures by @lexikon082

Sort:  

That last photo is a fascinating one. I can see all sorts in it - two people and a bear to start with.

You totally get me! That is why I love it so much. I am glad you found it fascinating.

Yoohoo! You are such an effective steemvangelist :)

Love the photos! Nice work @lexikon082!

Thank you @ingridlevinson. I am glad you liked the photos.

Great way to spread the word! May I ask what camera you're using?

It's a Canon PowerShot ELPH 360 HS. Not bad for a $200 camera and it records in 1080p.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.54 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 21 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66