Sort:  

I had bought Steem on OpenLedger but then their gateway was broken so I couldn't move it to the platform so I ended up changing it back into btc and then transferred it - all in all I think I paid about $40 usd in fees. Guess I'll chalk it up to paying for the learning experience. Which exchanges do you have the best luck with? When I tried I couldn't even open a Bittrex account. Ended up on Binance and OpenLedger - both of which leave something to be desired (like ease of use and low fees).

To a large extent, the ones who will make a killing in this blockchain revolution will be the exchanges and their fees. Since this is a global 'anyone who has a few buck can participate', the vast number of transactions being made trading cryptos and their annual fees is going to mind blowing.

I actually was so shocked after some of my earliest withdrawals that I made a spreadsheet for all my altcoins that included columns for trading fees AND withdrawal fees, then a calculation for the two. The exchange that is the cheapest to buy a coin on is the one with the best combo. I lost 100 coins on one withdrawal, which was a full 10% of what I'd bought!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53