You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Daily Dose: Mining Steemit tokens and the Steemit Wiki.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey Mindhunter,

My understanding is the reason they can't just create accounts with 0 Steem is technical. I think I read a few weeks ago that in order to interact with the blockchain (post, reply, upvote, send), you need a minimum amount of Steem. That's why they currently delegate each new account 4.5 SP, if I understand it correctly.

I can't produce any citations for this.

PS - Posting as I am from the future, you were right to call this a debacle. The price charts are looking grim today.

Sort:  

Code reduce the 4.5 SP to 0.01 SP - 100 x new accounts for 1 SP :)

Yeah, that makes sense in a mathematical way, but I don't know if it's feasible or not. They may have tried to code a lower limit in to prevent tampering with the block-chain or something.

I'm not much of a programmer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64742.19
ETH 3169.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55