You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Daily Dose: How to get your voting power back to 100%.

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm keeping my eye on that downward trend on the daily. That big pop we had yesterday moved us a good deal upward, but didn't quite break the trend. I'm wanting to put the rest of my crypto-investment fund into Steem, but I'm worried about the Bitcoin crash pattern repeating again. Crypt0 says it better in his video here, starting at 9m18s:

Your note about how you have a plan and are disciplined with your Steemit routine triggered an interesting thought. I am the same way, I even set timers and alarms to remind me when my voting power hits 100%. I'm wondering if this is too much maintenance for mass adoption? On the one hand, it's a bit of a complex system compared to something like Facebook. On the other hand, most of the mechanics are invisible to the novice user (they probably aren't poking around Steemd, etc.) and perhaps they will not even notice they are being inefficient, and therefore not care, until their votes are almost 0%.

Sort:  

Agreed on the Steem dailies ... a failed attempt to break the upside yest.
Most interesting newbie Q I had today: What is voting power? Mmmmmm ... gonna be a long day this one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59292.67
ETH 2590.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47