You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2040 - Taboo

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I found the article discussing Reddit and Medium particularly interesting. I think Reddit is an example of a platform where the vast majority of users offer little to no value, at least on the content creation side. Most of them would be non-earners here. If Steemit wants to replace some of the main forms of social media, it will probably need to find a way to encourage participation of those who may not necessarily provide good content, because users are indeed a key metric, at least by many, for valuation.

Also, despite the lack of technical censorship here, I am certainly more careful of what I say, as I am concerned about the potential for things you discuss such as witch hunts for comments out of context, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56