You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I cannot delete my Steemit account ....

in #steemit7 years ago

None of this post really makes any sense and is totally cynical, but I get where you're coming from.

You don't have near enough followers to expect to get paid for quality content. You did not put in enough time commenting on hot, new posts. You should be in the 400-500 range IMO before you start putting deep effort into original content posts, or you will be frustrated.

Having said that, I wrote two posts that both went over $300 when I had 83 followers. They were heavily researched, highly intelligent and full of deep analysis, pictures, and humor. In other words, they were high quality and took a lot of time.

Nothing about Steemit is a scam and I don't really know what you are ranting about with regards to account deletion. Just filter Steemit from your email and never come back, if that is what you want. Takes 2 seconds, why write a post about it?

" to make newcomers to the platform believe that they can earn real money with writing high quality articles."

I am a newcomer to this platform and have written numerous posts that have scored over $300 in rewards. It's not a scam, just the bar is very high. I often don't feel rewarded enough, but that's how it goes. The writing I do goes for hundreds an hour outside Steemit. However, it is a marathon not a sprint, and the more you work at it the better it gets.

Sort:  

I'm following you and you do write very well as you are very educated. I have also earned well for being less than a month on Steemit. No problem. You may be right, but in your other post you wrote that we should not "believe", but work hard to be in the right place at the right time which requires action. This is correct, of course. But I've been writing on online writing platforms since 2009 and some of them were better and more lucrative than Steemit, but they all went down and many people lost money although they thought/believed it would go on forever.

This is why I want clarity on this "delete" issue. Can my husband inherit my account when I die? Can I transfer/sell my account with Steemit? After all it's a commodity.

BTW: Your voting power right now is down to 16.67% according to https://steemd.com/@lexiconical and I also had a look at your wallet and it just seems to me that you've bought a lot of Steempower which of course would give you higher payout from the beginning. Correct me if I'm wrong.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37