I've got the Power! (Poloniex released my funds!)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys

Poloniex has just released my Steem that was stuck on a withdrawal from 6 months ago.

After taking to reddit and tagging Mike at Poloniex they sorted my issue out quicker than if i would of made another post on the support thread.

So instead of selling the Steem which is what i originally planned to do because i went and bought more about a few weeks after getting the withdraweel stuck and i didnt want to wait till the withdrawal was complete. i decided to power up the account seeing as the crypto has been missing so long

However for some reason poloniex wouldn't let me withdraw the steem i had. so i sold it for bitcoin. transferred the bitcoin to bittrex and bought the Steem at a profit.

Basically turning 1070 Steem into 1260. glad i made that decision now :D

Incase you wanted to see the reddit post because you have a stuck withdrawel
https://www.reddit.com/r/PoloniexForum/comments/7hjjqv/335655_being_processed_since_134_days_20_hours/

Love Lex

Sort:  

They answered my ticket after 5 months! Still no progress but I just posted about my shock and awe that they hired a human.

Congrats - keep your fingers crossed for me too!

post on their reddit. will probs get pushed through faster. i was pissed because they are processing new issues before fixing ones that are 5 months old.

i updated the support issue about 3 weeks ago asking for an update but as soon as i post on reddit. 8 hours later my coins are returned. and the support issue is closed

So, I'm expecting for 6 months to 1 year for my last transaction on poloniex. WTF! :( That so sad.

This would work great if they didn't still have nearly 20 Million in Steem and SBD held hostage! There is nearly an Equivelent to 40 Million USD that has never been deposited in users Poloniex accounts for trading. Approximately 1/6th the Steem Total Circulation. Poloniex is blaming Steemit and Steemit is so freaking quite you can hear a pin drop! The theft is worthy of an FBI investigation.

This isn't a whoops we have some issues situation! This is a massive fraud and scam at the highest levels.

@binkley think going o reddit and twitter can get us attention from general public as well. ie non steem people.

I have been posting some to twitter though my following is weak. I do believe outside pressure will be needed. As internal chatter has done nothing! With bitcoin news dominating the headlines it will be hard to get people talking about this but it deserves much more attention.

I have never heard any of these before about Poloniex . I thought big exchanges good facility but there is flaws in it too ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49