You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Year On Steemit. So What Have I Learned?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey, there's the South African legend!

Yeah, I accepted a long time ago that you can't make money on here anymore, but that's not a bad thing; it is what it is. I came here originally to make more people aware of my books and I can't deny that that has happened. Maybe I saw what others were making money-wise (and what I was originally making before) and kept comparing.

Another cool unexpected effect of this platform is meeting new people that you would never meet otherwise, and I'm glad I bagged a friend who has a similar sense of humour as me, even though most people stare at me like Morty stares at Rick...

Oh, and I'm glad you are a fan of my books. I'm thinking about doing another giveaway soon (Happy Thursday or something less specific...) so if I do I'll give you a heads up :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65