Country Representative Application

in #steemit3 years ago

Since Steemit gained popularity in Indonesia, we have a great number of users who are seriously involving in making good content and of course, a lot of potential users out there need to be spotted and this job is essential to make them better known about this platform.

My Background

Screenshot_10.png

Long before steemit is well known currently, I had been consistently posting and actively encouraging people to join steemit. To start with, I joined steemit in the mid-2016, thank for becoming an early adopter where this platform was relatively new to people around me and my task would not be easy to promote steemit to my people but it's not imposibble to make it happened, thank the reputable whales who care about my work. In a year ahead, I was offered to promote steemit in large scale in late 2017. I first made it through with a small meetup with some friends before taking the big step toward future promotion. So, since that time, I fully worked with the college in order to organize the fresh start of promoting steemit throughout Aceh and Indonesia under the flag of Indonesia Steemit Community (KSI) or Komunitas Steemit Indonesia and after two or three months, steemit had become familiar platform within people in my country. In respected community members, we also form the regional communities (Chapter Community) to cover the need of outreach steemit users by holding regular meetups. From the meetup, I also learned that dealing with new users was not kind of easy job, I had to put extra work into teaching them about how to manage this platform in a good way.

Appointed As the Leader of Indonesia Community


I thanked to the delegators who kindly supported me after I was appointed as Indonesia Community Leader in 2017. I believe, becoming a leader was not a soft position, but I had to be ready to take it for the sake of the community. Having helped by delegators and @curie which also provided the support Indonesia Community, I put in hard work to bring this community toward a bright future by introducing steemit and encouraging them always put serious work on this platform. Over time, Indonesia's Steemit Community became one of the faster-growing communities among other country communities on steemit.

Greeting and Guiding Users Are Not New For Me

introduce steemians.jpg
As I mentioned above, becoming a leader I might have been ready anytime to respond to new users and the problems they had and if they were not satisfied with the answer, they made a great initiative by holding the meetup and I was invited. In the meetup, with the help of my colleges, we tried the best to teach them and to guide them on how to be respectable steemian with good content. Then, more and more meetups came up and I was again and again invited in the hope, they could directly learn steemit from me and colleges.

Promoting Steem by All Means

Screenshot_12.png

Since steemit became a well-known platform, the reputable local media was also interested in spreading the positive news about steemit and I and my colleges were invited to have a talk show on the radio station, local television, national television, and printed media. I was really thrilled by knowing that steemit had gained great influence in Bandung, West Java. I and some other colleges were also invited to the national meetup in Bandung, West Java. Day by day steemit was considered a prominent platform to make a good life by proving of brain. I was happy to see a lot of new users joined steemit under Indonesia Steemit Community that I led. Throughout the year, Indonesia Steemit Community gained popularity and more users were interested in taking a part of this platform.

I also involved in some reputable groups:

  • Crypto Academy : I was appointed as Steemit Crypto Academy Professor who deals with crypto contents in the community as well as spreading knowledge on cryptocurrency.

  • Curie: I was appointed as Indonesia Curie Curator where my job was to curate the original, and outstanding posts by giving a proper upvote to skillful individuals.

  • Sndbox. This is an incubation group that aims to leverage potential users through an incubation program within steem blockchain and reward them and the community. I was invited in the first place.

  • Indonesia Steemit Community : As I stated above, I was trusted to handle this large community which required me to work hard in educating, guiding, and motivating the new users by holding meet-ups in various parts of Indonesia.

In the way to make this platform free from plagiarism, account farming, and spammer, I will be gladly working with stemit police and I will do whatever it takes to make this platform free from these disgraceful acts. To do so, I will also form a group of plagiarism detectors whose job is to search and report those actions to Anti-Plagiarism authority.

Conclusion

Considering the experience I have, I think I am deserved to apply as Country Representative as I am quite familiar with the platform and community members that also come along with the work in guiding and promoting steem to my people. I am aware of having this job, I must work hard to greet, to guide the users in which I get used to adapting to these conditions upon the experience I have.

Sort:  

Mantap. Pengalaman sudah cukup banyak. Semoga mendapat perhatian yang memadai bagi mereka tim STEEMIT. Good luck.

Terima kasih banyak atas dukunganya bg @zainalbakri :D

I second that @levycore application as Country Representative, for the work he has been doing to the community.

I support you from the beginning i'm join ini this platform. I know you long before steemit. You deserve it.

Full support for you my brotha, good luck. !!!

Thank you very much @kemal13 , Keep Steem on :D

Me and all steemians in Bireuen also stand by @levycore. I am and hundreds Steemians in Bireuen because of information about this blockchain from @levycore.

Thank you @bahagia-arbi . let's go ahead and Keep Steem On :D

@levycore is deserved for Indonesia country representative. He has a lot of experience to build the Steem Community in Indonesia..

Thank You @razack-pulo . let's go ahead and Keep Steem On :D

I fully support @levycore as Country Representative of Indonesia, considering his track record on Steemit as chairman of KSI for 5 years, there's no need to doubt it. I think he deserves it!

You deserve it, good luck brotha

Ya Bang @levycore. Saya pikir Indonesia butuh perwakilan yang lebih banyak sebab dengan kewilayahan yang sangat luas dan pengguna internet yang berjibun kita perlu lebih gencar.
Saya sangat banga dengan para pelopor Steemit dari Aceh.
Salam dari Klaten
@rokhani

Terima Kasih banyak Pak @rokhani atas dukunganya :D

Ya Bang. Saya percaya teman-teman dari Aceh layak mendapatkan amanah ini.

IMG-20180414-WA0028.jpg

Mantap Bro.. Kami dari tim meetup hunter selalu mendukungnya. harapan kami, @levycore terpilih jadi perwakilan dari komunitas Steemit Indonesia. BAgi kami anda sudah tidak di ragukan lagi. Tapi jangan lupakan kami ya bro... Gimana bro @dilimunanzar..

Goodluck for you firends

cc @steemitcurator01

BEST REGARDS
@my451r

How do we do to support you?
Because I dunno there's another person who is eligible to be a country representative more than you do🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94