The new interface and loading speed is shit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Sorry Steemit Devs, but I have to complain about this, I had my suspicions when I saw the new and ugly post button appear awhile back on my profile but then you just went and did a complete revamp of the interface and it looks utterly awful. It's one thing to change the layout, but you also changed the nice clean text font and seem to have replaced it with this fuck ugly tag list.

Adding to that, the links category you've added on the right seems totally unnecessary, we already had a nice little avatar button that bring a drop down menu for all our stuff, I don't need those extra links at all and it seems to have screwed up the scaling of everything else.

I can't be the only person to have noticed all of this stuff right? Also, I wouldn't be surprised if these changes were what caused the total chaos with the actual loading of everything. I could be wrong of course, I'm not experienced with that sort of thing, but everything was working fine before these changes.

Extra Note: I just thought I'd say as well, yeah, that message you've got underneath the site registration form makes this place looks really dodgy "Sign up now to receive free steem" really? Who comes up with that? It's like you've given the task of doing the layout to some scammy website developer.

Everything was working great before and now it's all just completely messy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99