Hurray! Just passed 400 followers!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I was wondering awhile back why people would make these sorts of announcement posts about getting to a certain amount of followers and so on but after seeing how bloody difficult it is to even get to 400 followers I can see exactly why. I'm seeing little upticks now in my follower count every time I create some content and make a proper post and I'm even slowly starting to get some regular upvotes, thanks everybody so far for your support.

Not going to lie, I do want to get way more than this but for now I'm just focusing on getting my game released which as you'll see from the issue tracker isn't far off but I'll only be posting up brand new stuff when I finally hit that upload button. Since the platformer I've been working on was a tutorial project originally just to help me familiarise myself with the game engine I'll be doing way more advanced genres now and game mechanics so that should give you guys something more interesting to look at.

The most exciting thing is, hopefully, hopefully all this work will actually pay me a bit of money and perhaps I might even do a post-mortem on the game like the guy I retweeted had done and we can see exactly if the game did either moderately well or just died on it's arse. I'm under no illusions after reading his post that the game will go viral and get thousands of sales so I'll be extremely happy if I get his amount of 200 sales or more but we'll just have to see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59