You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Activity on Steemit Slowing Down? The Truth Behind the Data - Steemit Business Intelligence

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for your helpful comment and vote, Paula. It was clear that “dollars to be received” was not the force driving you to put together such a long and extremely useful piece.

I appreciate your offer to come back to me about my post. However, I do not want to go ahead with the work that I had in mind; because the conclusions that I thought I might reach and which might be helpful to authors can be dug out of your data and text, along with the follow-up comments.

The only important finding not stated in this web page (as I recall), and which emerges from the work that I had begun in another related post, is the strong suggestion in the data patterns that (a) certain classes of content tend to be significantly better favoured than others in terms of payout level, and (b) within each class you should expect a substantial payment mainly after you have built up a following large enough to bring you close to 200+ votes soon after your post (and probably including at least one whale).

Anyway, I’m going to focus now on discovering the people in my communities of interest and finding a way to be happy with their company. In the meantime, though, I will keep following you and pay attention to your articles.

Sort:  

Please do join us on discord anyway, you might just find other members on steemit with similar interests. There are a number of noted communities on this server, and if you can not find one, we can help you set one up. There are good people here on steemit :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66437.76
ETH 3321.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71