I Got My Daughter Set Up With a Steemit Account!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

1516841951530.jpg

We're now THE FAMILY STEEM!

I should have posted about this when it happened a little over a week ago, but I forgot to.

Y'all probably recall the many times over the past year or so that I've posted artwork by my 12-year-old daughter, "Nebula Vincent". I paid her all of the SBD payouts for those posts, and she was able to save up for her own computer with primarily Steemit money!

Well, recently Nebula set herself up with her very own Steemit account at @purplepencilgirl. (She changed her pseudonymous surname, though, so now it's Nebula Faye instead of Nebula Vincent.)

And she's been very busy over the past few days, posting her artwork to Steemit, as well as a review article of some new art supplies she's picked up lately. I'd love it if you'd check out her blog and give her a follow! Here are a couple of her recent posts:

Hi, I'm Nebula Faye and I Love to Create!

Screen Shot 2018-01-24 at 7.45.07 PM.png

The Wind Blows Past Me - Digital Art Created on the Picsart App

26914062_10213185093575350_68595803_n.jpg

Woman in Gray

Screen Shot 2018-01-24 at 7.42.29 PM.png

So what's next for the Family Steem?

Well, we're still waiting for Nebula's dad to get his account put together...but we've got some pretty big and awesome plans coming up for 2018. I'll definitely keep you posted!

Don't forget to follow this awesome young Steemian @purplepencilgirl!


I love you, Steemit!

@lesliestarrohara

Sort:  

Wow she's such a good artist, welcome Nebula!

Welcome Nebula! Lovely artworks...I'm looking forward to seeing more of your works!

right on! welcome @purplepencilgirl :)

great art you have here , its awesome to see you helping your daughter join this community, welcome on board

Welcome to steemit!

Beutiful pictures

Wow! you both looking great !

Hi @lesliestarroh.. you looks so nice, how do you do @lsliestarroh? Nice meeting you here. @lesliestarroh give me permision to follow yours, because im here wanna have get friends that could help me on steemit. I hope you dont mind abaut that.

화려해요.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52