The Ancestors of Steemit - Thoughts at a restaurant

in #steemit6 years ago

Am I the only user who thinks that Facebook, Instagram and Twitter are definitely apps of the past?

1. facebook.png

For me they are like the ancestors of Steemit... Like those grandparents to whom in a certain way we should thank because perhaps thanks to them all these incredible new social networks have been created where, in addition to sharing our content, we are rewarded in some way by our activity within the platform.

2. twitter.png

That is why I think these "aged" posters are so cool and they made me think about all this. I found them a couple of days ago when I went to an awesome restaurant in the city with a couple of friends and I could not help but photograph them.

3. youtube.png

There were hundreds of posters with different cool shapes decorating the place but, the ones that caught my attention were the posters of centralized social networks.

4. todos.png

They reminded me that 10 years ago I could not LITERALLY spend a day without checking my Facebook wall or checking if I was in the Top 8 of my MySpace friends. What a waste of time!

Now it amazes me how much we have advanced... No doubt for me that kind of social networks are in the past, I check them every now and them for very specific reasons because in fact, dedicating time to them is not profitable for me.

However, I want to clarify that I am not against the use of those old networks, through them we can reconnect with old friends, promote a virtual business, do a lot of advertise, read news and even remember the birthdays of our relatives (one of the main uses of facebook Lol).

It's just that in my opinion, the decentralized social networks on the blockchains go a step further because they encourage users to use them more frequently thanks to the rewards system they apply.


The future is now! Steemit is great and I'm sure that little by little we will be much bigger and better than all these old social networks.

Don’t forget to invite your friends to join this platform

Steem-PapelBlanco-Actualizacion-e1504159822525.jpg

The more people are on board, the stronger the ship will be!


Finally, I will show you more photos of this place called "Siesta Key" so you can see the cool vibe it has.





























And of course, some photos of our dinner to kill you of envy.






All the photos presented in this publication were taken by me. See yaa!.

leri by leri.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by leribyleri from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85