SteemIt Signup Denied

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steemit Entry Denied

It has come to my attention that a user was unable to sign up to steemit.com. Why should I know this before anyone who works at SteemIt Inc? When there is a problem with my site, people can use the contact page and send me a message explaining the problem. When there is a problem with steemit, people use the contact page of my site to send me a message explaining the problem. I use Steem Connect so I don't have to store hashes of passwords, I can just get my users to authenticate elsewhere. It is a big problem for my site if people cannot sign up at steemit.

Now, to the heart of the problem is this: Although the @steemit account has a lot of steem power, it cannot create users if too much of its steem power has been delegated to another user. Some of the error message is below.

Couldn't create account. Server returned the following error:
10 assert_exception: Assert Exception creator.vesting_shares - creator.delegated_vesting_shares - asset( creator.to_withdraw - creator.withdrawn, VESTS_SYMBOL ) >= o.delegation: Insufficient vesting shares to delegate to new account. {"creator.vesting_shares":"1584655448.998754 VESTS","creator.delegated_vesting_shares":"1584440000.000000 VESTS","required":"220000.000000 VESTS"} th_a steem_evaluator.cpp:206 do_apply {"op":["account_create_with_delegation",{"fee":"9.000 STEEM","delegation":"220000.000000 VESTS","creator":"steem

I don't mind getting an email once and a while if something is going wrong with my site or even this one. I find it odd that there is no recourse one can take when sign up goes wrong.

See also: https://steemit.com/steemfiles/@leprechaun/steem-files-update
https://steemit.com/steemconnect/@leprechaun/steem-connect-documentation

Sort:  

Some of the people I try to bring over have said their phone numbers aren't been accepted

That sucks. Maybe I should set up logins via bitcoin signatures on steemfiles. If you can provide a valid bitcoin signature for a challenge, you're logged in. Your username would be a bitcoin address.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78