Sort:  

i've seen people running out of voting power , new people like me that keeps liking / upvoting things there is no fail save protection on liking / voting people do run dry and leave because they don't understand why .

Ah, see, there is the difference.

They don't run out of voting power (which is afaik impossible), they just run very low and don't understand why.

the system is to complicated for the below average users

@lennstar I actually looked them up on steemnow when they said that, actually they were being honest the 2 that did tell me that, they got down to around 5% so to me that was 0% enough lol. What is going on is people that are new are not aware of the tools out there enough I think, not keeping an eye or grasping how fast that runs down now after HF19. That recovery time is slow to when they drop out so hard on it. Personally though I could care less where my earnings come or go, if it keeps getting bad I will just return to trading coins, buy a little Steem here and there to make up for the downfall going on with my profile lately and hope eventually people wise up on better ways to upvote.

In the end its all about what people choose to do with this, if they want great content then they will upvote what they feel is great content, if they just want to make this about making money alone then I suspect the content creators that do work hard will be hit and miss on truly getting their due values. Personally I am fine with Steemit and HF19 has a few flaws but positive sides too. Its all BETA still so everyone just kind of needs to go along for the ride if they are in this for long term.

No they actually run out! Newbies don't have that feature of setting voting power and if you're new and vote 10 times in like 1-2 hours you're out COMPLETELY!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78