I can't believe I got paid for using steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

After posting content and Youtube and getting no attention or rewards creating content seemed like a waste of time. Out of the blue I posted a video from there that I made with my friends and some content I made for Ryzen, the new AM4 AMD processing platform. I made 2-3 bucks in steem dollars.

I thought that was pretty cool! I got some recognition, followers and even some currency for it. Flash forward a couple days I made around 14$ from people still finding my content and not getting lost in the endless Youtube video lists. I made that much in less than 20 minutes of posting. This was amazing I showed my friends and family and got them excited for the platform too!

Proof:
Capture.JPG

The videos I ended up posting were from my Youtube channel.

1 - A fun workout video I made with my friend

2 - A motherboard bios update review

3 - Lastly, a post saying that we should brainstorm and make an easy to read list of getting people to use steem as a social media site.

Found here: https://steemit.com/steem/@lenn/can-we-brainstorm-reasons-why-people-should-join-steemit

I always thought that steemit was hyped up but I have first-hand seen how amazing this can be. Expecting nothing and getting two burritos for 20 minutes of posting! If you like this experience I wrote up please share and let other people know that steemit is REAL!

As a sidenote: steemit is still in beta I just found out there is a glitch with numbered lists where numbers 2. and 3. were shown as 1's. Other than that I have had zero issues with this site and highly recommend sharing this with your friends.

Sort:  

Nice to hear your story. Also came here after seeing jerry's videos!

These are great times to be alive!

Apparently my vote is worth 3 cents now! I have to transfer my steem over to my wallet! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32