You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giving 10 Steem away. Here is why.

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you @rubencress! I'm glad I had the honour of being the first to welcome you to Steemit. It gives me a warm fuzzy feeling inside. Given our SP differential, though, I am perplexed at your decision to send me your Steem instead of powering it up yourself. You need it more than I do!

Since you say "never refuse a gift," though... I will graciously accept it, power it up, and use it to help me keep upvoting all this awesome content you've been creating for our platform.

Good luck on your quest to one day outrank @acidyo in vesting shares. Maybe if we team up and sell all of our marketable organs, we can take him down together :)

Sort:  

Well... that's what the after effects could be whenever you welcome a stranger. I hope that a lot of people here on Steemit will remember and realize to whom they 'own' their ' successes' to, small or big.

I know I could use the Steem to power-up myself, I also know that there are a lot of people that could use that 1 Steem even more than you or me. The main reason that I'm giving this to you, and all the other people mentioned above, is mostly because the steps that I took, helped me out a lot. This 'experience' is what I can offer to newcomers, heck, I'm a newcomer myself. The Steem that I have sent, is just a simple symbolic gesture to show that you can achieve much more with 'giving' than only thinking/focussing on receiving. And with giving, I mean; welcoming a stranger, asking for help, acknowledging your mistakes, and so on.

We all 'need money' to survive in this dualistic world we live in. You are either poor or rich. I think that the first focus most people have here on Steemit, is being filtered because of the seduction of 'money'. If you limit yourself because you think/feel/believe you do not earn enough on Steemit, then there is less room for the positive aspects of your self-esteem (improvement/motivation/inspiration/dedication) and more room for negativity (failure/regret/disappointment, and that is unhealthy for the mind).

Keep doing what you're doing, you have been a great help to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45