You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SUCCESS ON STEEMIT REQUIRES SERVING TWO MASTERS

in #steemit6 years ago

Nice post!
LOL. Seriously, it covers pretty much everything needed for success. Another thing is to enter contests, and get onto Discord chatrooms, where you can develop relationships as well. I read a good post a day or two ago by @pretty.dorky which was also very encouraging - she reached a point of wanting to give up, but persevered and is now really enjoying herself.
A huge problem most of us have is TIME! I hardly have time to write a decent post these days, and find myself nodding off at the screen trying to go through my feed. But let's keep on trucking, we are having fun and earning.
BTW, the pic in your post of the wallet actually looks like a South African wallet - we have green, pink and blue money 😉

Sort:  

Yes, Discord and contests really help too. As far as time goes: AMEN. This could easily be a full time occupation. I've been lucky in that I've had abundant time for the past 2 months to dedicate to Steemit due to illness but alas whether I want to or not have to go back to work on Monday. Need the income.

So you must speak Africanse ( probably misspelled). I lived in Holland for a couple of years. Very observant of you to spot the cash! Best of luck to you.

Ja I can speak Afrikaans, it has a few similarities with the Dutch language, probably enough to be understood. Many years ago I spent time on a kibbutz and was able to converse with the Dutch guys in Afrikaans :)
Good luck going back to work on Monday, at least it means you have recovered from your illness.

Yes, I'm looking for some miracle so I can stay at this full time for another 4 months. I think If I could do that I'd be well on my way to making this a viable income. But if not all I have to do is about 4 hours a day of slave labor and that will be enough. Dag Hoor! Oh, and hope you have plenty of water where you are. Quite serious from all accounts I've heard.

Oh time... where does it go? I read somewhere that time is like a tube of toothpaste. The more you squeeze it, more comes out! 😄

Could that be called a double entendre? No I'm not an English major, I googled it :) Squeeze the tube and the stuff disappears rapidly, or squeeze the tube and get more out? lol ... I'm squeezing ... got to post something!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28