My Journey into steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

images(3).jpg

As at June this year, I was just an average college student who knew next to nothing about cryptocurrencies.

The idea itself sounded stupid when @ogochukwu tried explaining it to me ( I mean what was wrong with the paper money? 🤔)

But that was because most of the terms he was using sounded alien to me ( blockchain etc). So I had no idea what he was saying and quite frankly, I didn't care.

I had recently just lost money in a ponzi scheme and so my faith in online business had faded away

By August this year, @ogochukwu made his first withdrawal from steemit and that was when I started picking up interest.

So I inquired about steemit and found out that there was no sign-up fee so I thought why not?

I made my first post on steemit and in a matter of weeks I was hooked.

These days, I now lecture people about steemit, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencied.

Though my time here was not all rosy, I wouldn't have it any other way.

Cheers

@legislator

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69