I Got Paid 45$ From Steemit And Here's What I Did With It!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello steemit community. It's been almost 20 days since I joined here. I made 6 posts since then. Two of my posts didn't do well at all, where I got little bit demotivated. Recently, one of my post did 33$, the moment I saw, I was very excited.

63611544510437076964939708_636016045463548403-1141137312_635935160236280609575526844_lottery-winner-money-stock-today-tease-160108_bf238d3c03a7005a50a6d6274d46083f.jpg

So up until now, total I got 45$ from steemit. Here's what I did with it.

So you don't get actually 45$, its gets converted into steem, dollars and steem power. So I converted all my steem and steem dollars to steem power. The reason I did is because, this will allow me to earn more curation rewards and my voting power will increase.

This means when I upvote someone else's post, they will earn more from my upvoting. As a result, I will get more curation rewards as well. This is what my wallet looks like now.

Capture.PNG

In the last few days, I spent my time welcoming new people to the steemit community including my friends and encouraging everyone to post content often.

tenor.gif

I know it's not much at all, but still it is somewhat an accomplishment to me. I see people make 2000$ per post in trending page, which I'm sure motivates everyone (including me) to post quality content and try to get their posts seen my many people. I hope this post will encourage more people to post content.

Steemit is actually a great platform, where you can make money by posting what you love. Thanks for reading my post. Do make sure to upvote, follow and leave a comment.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing I know how it feels when we don't get rewarded for the efforts we put in our posts. Look at my posts you will understand, I feel you fam! Besides that you've done a noble job for the community, I really enjoyed reading your post. :)

Agree with you, and thank you so much!

Hey @legionhere thanks for investing in the STEEM community! Many people will be able to benefit from your upvotes going forward. I really appreciate the time you take to create articles and encourage others to post. Hopefully we call go from minnows to whales someday! Here's to your success :D

Thank you so much! Appreciate and agree the words you said, and good on your journey too :)

Ah of course! It's interesting to hear about how other people are spending their STEEM. This gives new people like me (us) a chance to understand how things work and why someone would choose to do what they do. I support this good feeling by participating on your post :) lol

Great Post and well said my friend. Welcome aboard :)

Thank you! :)

Great mate ;) hope you will do better on the future ...
All the best

Thanks, good luck on you too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61485.38
ETH 3443.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52